University of Virginia Academic Calendar 2020 

The University of Virginia is one of the great public institutions which was established in the year 1819. There are around 16655 students enrolled in the undergraduate program and the university Saturday in Suburban area with the campus size of 1682 acres.

University of Virginia Holidays 2019-2020

As per the 2019 edition of best colleges national universities, the University of Virginia is ranked at 25 positions. The tuition fees of Virginia University is 17350 dollars for in-state and 48891 $ for out state. The University of Virginia is established in Charlottesville and was founded by Thomas Jefferson. There are only first-year students who are necessary to live on campus while other up class men can also choose to live off-campus.

University of Virginia Calendar 2019-2020

The University of Virginia is having various graduate programs some of them are highly ranked programs are School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Darden Graduate School of Business, School of Law, School of medicine and curry School of Education. The school is also having its own distinct Lingo and the campus is referred to as ground by the central quad is known as a lawn for students of the first second third or the fourth year.

As like any other University, the virgin anniversary is also having its own academic calendar which is semester-based. Today in this article we are going to provide the academic calendar of the University of Virginia for the coming session of 2019 to 2020 in which you will be going to get the entire list of holidays and events which are going to fall in the respective years. 

FALL 2019

University of Virginia Terms 2019-2020

University of Virginia Terms

PDF

Events Day and Date
Opening of web course for the fall semester 19 March 2019, Tuesday
Closing of web course for the fall semester 26 March 2019, Tuesday
Add drop any course 13 April 2019, Saturday
Time for dropping or adding course finish 31 May 2019, Friday
Classes begin 26 August 2019, Monday
Last day for students to add or drop a class 30 August 2019, Friday
Labour Day 2 September 2019, Monday
Fall break 4 October 2019, Friday
Thanksgiving holiday begins 23 November 2018, Saturday
Thanksgiving break finish 1 December 2019, Sunday
Classes finish 11 December 2019, Wednesday
Beginning of fall semester final examination 13 December 2019, Friday until 19 December 2019, Thursday

WINTER 2020

University of Virginia Calendar

PDF

Add or drop for the winter semester 1 August 2019, Thursday
Classes begin 26 December 2019, Thursday
Classes begin for residential Blacksburg 3 January 2020, Friday
Last date to apply for w grade policy 17 January 2020, Friday
Classes end for the winter session 17 January 2020, Friday
Exam date for the winter session 18 January 2020, Saturday

SPRING 2020

University of Virginia Holidays

PDF

Martin Luther King holiday 20 January 2020, Monday
Classes begin 21 January 2020, Tuesday
Spring break begins 7 March 2020, Saturday
Spring break finish 15 March 2020, Sunday
Classes finish 6 May 2020, Wednesday
Reading days 7 May 2020, Thursday
Beginning of spring semester examination 8 May 2020, Friday until 13 May 2020, Wednesday
Commencement 15 May 2020, Friday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *