Northeastern University Academic Calendar 2020 

Northeastern University is a private Institute which was established in the year 1898 is having a total of 13825 students in an undergraduate program which is settled in an urban area along with the campus size of 73 acres approximately.

Northeastern University Holidays 2019-2020

Like other universities, Northeastern University also used a semester-based academic calendar and is released every year before the new session comes. Today on this page we are also going to tell you about the Northeastern University academic calendar for the coming session of 2019 to 2020. As per the edition of best colleges, national universities 2019 Northeastern University is ranked at the 44 positions.

Northeastern University believes in gaining substantial work experience for students before they get their diplomas. There are more than 90% of Undergraduates from Northeastern University who complete their professional Corporation during their college life at least one of any Corporation. Every year university also receives grants from the research by the National Science Foundation and the National Institute of Health along with the Department of Homeland security, energy, and defense.

Northeastern University Calendar 2019-2020

The students from graduate and undergraduate program can get involved in this researches and projects of these annual research, Innovation, and scholarship. The notable aluminum of these researches includes the Talk Show host Wendy Williams professor Albert Sacco who is also the former astronaut. 

Now without wasting more time that is direct goes through the academic calendar of northeastern University for the coming session of 2019 to 2020 so that students and teachers can make their own schedules as per the list of holidays and other necessary events going to held this year. 

FALL 2019

Northeastern University Terms 2019-2020

Events  Day and Date
Labour Day 2 September 2019, Monday
First day for a full semester and first half classes of the fall semester 4 September 2019, Wednesday
Columbus Day 14 October 2019, Monday
First-year final exams for the first half of fall classes 15 October 2019, Tuesday
Last day of final exams 19 October 2019, Saturday
Veterans day 11 November 2019, Monday
Spring registration begins 15 November 2019, Friday
First day of Thanksgiving recess 27 November 2019, Wednesday
Classes resume 2 December 2019, Monday
Last day for fall classes 7 December 2019, Saturday
1st day of a final examination 9 December 2019, Monday
Last day of the final examination 14 December 2019, Saturday
First day of winter break 15 December 2019, Sunday

SPRING 2020

First day of spring classes 6 January 2020, Monday
Martin Luther King’s day 20 January 2020, Monday
Summer registration begins 14 February 2020, Friday
Presidents day 17 February 2020, Monday
First day of the final examination for the first half of spring classes 18 February 2020, Tuesday
Last year final examination 22 February 2020, Saturday
First day of the second semester of spring classes 24 February 2020, Monday
First day of spring break 1 March 2020, Sunday
Classes resume 9 March 2020, Monday
Fall registration for continuing students begins 3 April 2020, Friday
Last day of spring classes 18 April 2020, Saturday
Patriots day 20 April 2020, Monday
Final examination period 21 April 2020, Tuesday until 25 April 2020, Saturday
Commencement 1 May 2020, Friday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *