New York University Academic Calendar 2020 

New York University is a private University which was established in 1931 and it is shaving 26417 students in the undergraduate program. The university is situated in the urban area and is at the 30th position according to the 2019 edition of New York University’s ranking with the tuition fees of 51828 dollars.

New York University Holidays 2019-2020

New York University

The primary campus of New York University is situated in lively Greenwich Village located near to Manhattan. New York University is one of the true city schools and is guaranteed for the many residence halls for an around a four-year program, but most of the upperclassmen choose to reside off-campus. New York University is having a different number of colleges and schools from which college of arts and science is one of the largest schools.

New York University Calendar 2019-2020

All of the students who are interested in film or drama can opt for the Tisch School of the Arts which is one of the renowned colleges. The school is offering both graduate and undergraduate programs in different fields like dramatic writing, acting, dance, television, film and much more. The directors of Spike Lee and Martin Scorsese for the Former Tisch students.

There some more graduate programs which are having highly ranked programs like School of Law, Stern School of Business, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Services, Steinhardt School of Culture, School of medicine, Human Development and School of law. On this page, we are offering an academic calendar of New York University. 

FALL 2019

New York University Terms 2019-2020

Day and date Events
26 August 2019, Monday  Freshmen students arrival
27 August 2019, Tuesday  Upperclassmen student arrival 
27 August 2019, Tuesday until 30 August 2019 Mandatory orientation 
2 September 2019, Monday New York University Paris classes begin
13 September 2019, Friday  Last day to add or drop a course
14 October 2019, Monday until 17 October 2019, Thursday  Midterm examination begins
28 October 2019, Monday until 3 November 2019, Sunday  Semester Break
8 November 2019, Friday Last day to withdraw from new york University 
11 November 2019, Monday Public holiday
15 November 2019, Friday Makeup Day
12 December 2019, Thursday  Last day of classes
13 December 2019, Friday  Reading period 
16 December 2019, Monday until 19 December 2019, Thursday  Final examination period 
21 December 2019, Saturday  Student departure 

SPRING 2020

27 January 2020, Monday  MCC first-year student arrival 
28 January 2020, Tuesday  New Upperclassmen student arrival 
28 January 2020, Tuesday until 31 January 2020, Friday Arrival for returning full-year students 
29 January 2020, Wednesday until 31 January 2020, Friday  Mandatory orientation 
3 February 2020, Monday  Classes begin
14 February 2020, Friday  Last day to add or drop a course 
21 February 2020, Friday  Makeup day 
16 March 2020, Monday until 19 March 2020, Thursday  Midterm examination 
3 April 2020, Friday  Last day to withdraw a course
6 April 2020, Monday until 12 April 2020, Sunday  Semester Break 
13 April 2020, Monday  Easter Monday 
1 May 2020, Friday  National holiday 
8 May 2020, Friday  National holiday
14 May 2020, Thursday  Last day of classes
15 May 2020, Friday  Reading period 
18 May 2020, Monday until 20 May 2020, Wednesday  Final examination period 
21 May 2020, Thursday  National holiday
23 May 2020, Saturday  Student departure 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *