Tulane University Academic Calendar 2020 

Tulane University is a private university founded in the year 1834. There around 6571 students enrolled in the undergraduate program of Tulane University which is settled in the urban area along with the campus size of 110 acres.

Tulane University Holidays 2019-2020

Like any other University insulin, University also uses a semester-based academic calendar which is published every year during the coming of a new session. According to the 2019 edition of best colleges and Universities, Tulane University is ranked at the 24 positions and is having the fees of around 54820 dollars as per the records of 2018-2019.

The university is situated in the area of New Orleans which is divided between the uptown and Downtown of campus. The university is also having the well-reputed Law School along with the school of Public Health and tropical medicine.

Tulane University Calendar 2019-2020

For the farmers and US freshman, it is necessary to live on campus except for some exceptional cases. Students are also allowed to participate in more than 200 organizations on campus. Students from the Tulane university always get extra support from the organization through the Dukan College Institute. Here we are going to provide the academic calendar of 2019 to 2020 for the Tulane University. 

FALL 2019

Tulane University Terms 2019-2020

Tulane University Terms

PDF

Day and date  Events 
26 August 2019, Monday Classes begin
30 August 2019, Friday The first day to confirm registration
2 September 2019, Monday Labour Day Holiday
6 September 2019, Friday Last date to register for add for course
6 September 2019, Friday Last date to drop a course with hundred percent tuition fees refund
13 September 2018, Friday Last date to drop a course with 75% tuition fees refund
20 September 2019, Friday Last date to drop a course with 50% tuition fees refund
27 September 2019, Friday Last date to drop a course without record
8 October 2019, Tuesday until 9 October 2019, Wednesday Yom Kippur day Holiday
10 October 2019, Thursday until 13 October 2018, Sunday Fall break
4 November 2019, Monday Registration for spring 2020 begins
27 November 2019, Wednesday until 1 December 2019, Sunday Thanksgiving holiday begins
6 December 2019, Friday Last day of class
7 December 2019, Saturday until 8 September 2019, Sunday Study period
9 December 2018, Monday until 17 December 2019, Tuesday Examination period

SPRING 2020

Tulane University calendar

PDF

13 January 2020, Monday Classes begin
17 January 2020, Friday The first day to confirm registration
20 January 2020, Monday Martin Luther King Day
24 January 2020, Friday Last date to register or add for course 
24 January 2020, Friday Last date to drop with 100% tuition fees refund
24 January 2020, Friday Last date to remove fall incomplete
24 February 2020, Monday until 25 February 2020, Tuesday Mardi Gras spring break
26 February 2020, Wednesday Classes resume
5 April 2020, Sunday until 13 April 2020, Monday Spring break
15 April 2020, Wednesday Registration for summer semester 2020 begins
28 April 2020, Tuesday Last day of classes
29 April 2020, Wednesday until 30th April 2020, Thursday Study period
1 May 2020, Friday until 9 May 2020, Saturday Examination period
16 May 2020, Saturday Commencement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *